

County Buildings, Stafford DDI (01785) 276136 Please ask for Julie Roberts Email: julie.roberts@staffordshire.gov.uk

Schools Forum

Thursday, 18 October 2018 **2.00 pm**Oak Room, County Buildings, Stafford

John Tradewell Director of Strategy, Governance and Change 10 October 2018

AGENDA

Part One

- 1. Election of Chairman and Vice-Chairman
- 2. Apologies
- 3. Declarations of Interest
- 4. Minutes of the meeting held on 3 July 2018

(Pages 1 - 6)

- 5. Matters arising and Decisions taken by the Chairman
- 6. Education Welfare Services Update

(Pages 7 - 10)

Report of the Deputy Chief Executive and Director for Families and Communities

7. High Needs Block 0.5% Transfer

(Pages 11 - 14)

Report of the Deputy Chief Executive and Director for Families and Communities

8. High Needs Block Recovery 2018-2020

(Pages 15 - 20)

Report of the Deputy Chief Executive and Director for Families and Communities



9. Schools Budget 2019-20: De-delegation, Central Expenditure and (Pages 21 - 32) Education Functions

Report of the Director of Finance and Resources

10. Notices of Concern

(Pages 33 - 34)

Report produced by Entrust on behalf of the Deputy Chief Executive and Director for Families and Communities

11. Work Programme

(Pages 35 - 38)

12. Date of next meeting

The next Schools Forum is scheduled for Thursday 10 January 2019, at 2.00 pm in the Oak Room, County Buildings, Stafford.

13. Exclusion of the Public

The Chairman to move:-

"That the public be excluded from the meeting for the following items of business which involve the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in the paragraphs of Schedule 12A (as amended) of the Local Government Act 1972 indicated below".

Part Two

(All reports in this section are exempt)

14. Exempt Minutes of the meeting held on 3 July 2018

(Pages 39 - 42)

Membership

Jane Rutherford Steve Barr (Chairman)

Wendy Keeble Kevin Allbutt
Richard Osborne Steve Swatton
Wendy Whelan Judy Wyman
Philip Siddell Claire Evans

Richard Redgate Richard Hinton (Observer)
Claire Shaw Liz Threlkeld

Stuart Jones Matthew Baxter
Philip Tapp (Vice-Chairman) Nicky Crookshank
Kirsty Rogers Richard Lane
Karen Dobson Anita Rattan
Ally Harvey Jennie Westley

Sara Bailey Chris Wright

Local Authority Observers

Mark Sutton Philip White

Core Officers

Sara Pitt Andrew Marsden

Alison Barnes Tim Moss

Will Wilkes Michelle Williams
Julie Roberts Graham Pirt